Boston Breakers

The Breakers played only one season in Boston as a charter members of the United States Football League (USFL) in 1983 before moving to New Orleans in 1984. In 1985, they moved to Oregon to become the Portland Breakers and thus, the only team in the USFL to play in three different cities in all three of the league's seasons.